Just a day in the life of a fabulous fat chick !

”So anyway, yes, I think I’d be grossed out if I had to watch two characters with rolls and rolls of fat kissing each other … because I’d be grossed out if I had to watch them doing anything. To be brutally honest, even in real life, I find it aesthetically displeasing to watch a very, very fat person simply walk across a room — just like I’d find it distressing if I saw a very drunk person stumbling across a bar or a heroine addict slumping in a chair.”

This is just PART of the disgusting display that this woman rambled on about . You can read the rest here .. http://www.marieclaire.com/sex-love/dating-blog/overweight-couples-on-television . Who in there right mind would say something like this ??? Honestly ! She goes on to say something about having a few friends that could be called ”plump” or something like that , as if that was going to make it better , not to mention makes a point to say that shes NOT a weight bigot . Um ..HELLO ! Did you just hear yourself , lady ??? YES , YES YOU ARE A WEIGHT BIGOT ! For her to think this to herself if bad enough , but for her to actually let such crap fall out of her mouth !! Oh , heaven help us . I will NEVER pick up another one of these magazines and neither will anyone else I know . I can promise you that ! I just have no use for that kinda of ignorance and stupidity !

Comments on: "Maura Kelly . Weight Bigot , much ?" (2)

  1. I just can’t stand the :
    ” being overweight is one thing — those people are downright obese! ”

    As I wrote on another blog:

    Just soooo agree….:

    “Perhaps, as a magazine that supposedly caters to women, Marie Claire would be better served by writers who don’t use the magazine’s website as a platform to publicly shame and berate women whose bodies are outside of one woman’s ideal.”

    I’m not very overweight, but I’ve been struggling fake and real weight problems, and this kind of talking is just offensive, judgmental and disrespectful.

    It’s not by showing people that look like average people on tv, with their imperfections, that anyone wants to promote “obesity”…

    I believe it’s a way to get people to be able to go out and feel like they have the right to have a good life, with WHATEVER problem they have…

    Why is it okay to laugh about other defects? If you’re skinny, you can play the dumbest, shallowest bitch, and make fun about it… But you are a nice, caring person, and you can’t laugh about the weight you took on for probably very understanding reasons???

    THAT makes me a lot more sick than seing two people in love, and working to be happy together, and even kissing! on TV…

    xx

  2. Just commenting again, cause I forgot to check the boxes!
    xx

Leave a Reply

